Truth be told…

Thinking of you… ðŸ’š

Dear future wife,

I’m praying for you, and asking God to make you want Him more than you want me because although I would love for us to be together already but I’m aware that we’re not ready. Marriage is a ministry and we would need to be so far in our walks with Christ to put Him above us and benefit others more than ourselves. I pray the Lord covers you and embraces you at night while I can’t. I pray He fulfills all the desires of your heart and blesses you in every area of your life. My whole life I’ve been receiving but for you I want to give. I want to give you the love that Christ gives me, I want to give you the children God ordained for us to have, and I want to give you my last name. I pray you read this and when you do, know that I love you already.

Love,

Your future husband, La’kai Whatley

Leave a comment