Truth be told…

Friend to me, enemy or eternity?


So there’s this woman right. For privacy purposes let’s call her LaTanya or “Tanya” for short. She’s not just like any other woman though, she’s special. Could be due to the fact that she’s an extremely anointed woman of God. Possibly because she’s an incredibly attractive woman. Potentially she’s special because of her writing gift and the way she tells stories or brings words in writing to life. May even be due to the fact that she has a smile that lights up the room, although this can sometimes be a distraction as I get lost in her eyes and smile which tends to interfere with me listening to her when she speaks. I was going to tell you why she’s so special but then I changed my mind so feel free to let your mind roam instead. I will tell you how we met though.

I was back home this summer for the break and attending church with my mother. While visiting this church one Sunday I was seated next to a group of people who looked to be around my age, the first thing I noticed in this group were two girls that looked quite a bit alike, almost like sisters or cousins (They turned out to be twins, and one of these twins is Tanya). This was an interesting point in my life. I am on a spiritual journey and at this time I was still on a roller coaster of ups and downs. I was currently trying to get over Kenjahte and move past the break up with Ebony. So I wasn’t looking for a relationship at this moment; I actually wanted to be single and just learn more about myself and God. Being that I was still struggling to escape the world I was more focused on the beauty of the women in the church than the Word of God. Tanya’s twin sister is going to be named Abigail in this post and we’ll shorten that to Abby. As I was lead by my flesh and thoughts from the enemy, I began to stare at and lust after Abby. I wanted her in a way that a Christian man shouldn’t seek to know a Christian woman. I knew that my flesh and spirit would battle for how to pursue her. I prayed about it, my spirit conquered and I didn’t approach her at all. A few Sunday’s later, I was helping out the youth children and this is the first time Tanya blessed me with her presence and sweet voice. She was just asking if her nephew was involved with what I was working on for the youth group. Regardless though, the sound of her voice had me smiling uncontrollably. We only exchanged about two sentences each before I walked away from being so nervous. Then after this I began messaging her on Facebook messenger. We talked for a few days on there before we met up in person. I was at Barnes & Noble reading some really nice books I found a previous time and she came to join me. We talked for over two hours and once the bookstore closed, we decided to continue talking so we went to Steak ‘n Shake until about 1 am. As much guilt as I felt for keeping her out so late, I truly enjoyed “Our first date” in Christ of course because it was time well spent unlike any other time I’ve spent with a female my age before. 

As of today you know we’ve gotten waaaayyyyy closer and I really like the way our conversations unravel and how happy I am at the sound of your voice. I’m not completely sure what the Lord has ordained in our lives as far as a relationship goes but I’m so thankful God allowed you to walk into my life. You know who you are, may God continue to bless you and I’ll talk to you soon. Have a blessed day beautiful! I wish I knew you earlier but I pray you remain in my life for eternity, if God permits. 

5 responses

  1. Amber

    Wow. Great story! I didn’t know that Steak-N-Shake was in GA??? I’m from Atlanta & I’ve been looking for Steak-N-Shake

    Liked by 1 person

    August 25, 2016 at 11:14 pm

    • Yeah I’ve been to one in Gwinnett, I’m not sure if they’re all over Atlanta. You should google the closest one to you.

      Like

      August 25, 2016 at 11:17 pm

  2. missstassie

    Just reading over it all, she sounds special! πŸ™ŒπŸΎ

    Liked by 1 person

    August 27, 2016 at 4:46 pm

    • She’s as special as they come, I truly thank God for her. I’m just continuing to pray for her. She’s been a blessing to me in the short time that I’ve known her. You know her as well πŸ˜‡ she’s amazing! Glory to God for our friendship!!

      Liked by 1 person

      August 27, 2016 at 4:49 pm

      • missstassie

        I do! And I know that she’s been praying for you as well. She is just as thankful for you and you have been a blessing to her just as much as she has been for you! πŸ™ŒπŸΎπŸ˜‡β˜ΊοΈ

        Liked by 1 person

        August 27, 2016 at 6:10 pm

Leave a comment